HIIT That Muffin (Top) Begins

Tomorrow’s the start of my much-awaited fitness challenge.   Finally I was able to convince myself to do this.

Few weeks ago I spent my vacant time surfing YouTube channels for workouts that I will include in my routine for this challenge.  Zumba, high-intensity aerobics, kickboxing – these were the workouts that helped me lose weight four years ago so I decided to do the same as well.  I wanted a fresh start so I looked for new videos.  While searching, I came across with some videos that have a word that caught my attention: HIIT.

I am always intrigued by this HIIT thing.  Although I’m fully aware of its definition, I haven’t incorporated it into my routines.  So I thought maybe now’s the time to do it.

I saw two YouTube channels that have HIITs: JessicaSmithTV and FitnessBlender.  Their workouts looks… ehem… promising.  No, I’ll take it back, they look MORTAL 😮

I made a list of HIITs in my usual Excel file, everything that I wanted to test.  The first three weeks will just be random workouts.  If it passed my criteria (not boring, i.e., extreme but not to the point of killing myself), it will go to my approved list.

So this is it! Wish me luck!

  • Week 1-3: Random HIIT workouts by FitnessBlender and JessicaSmithTV
  • Starting weight: 71Kg
Leave a Reply

